Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - With CES 2022 returning to Las Vegas this week, Sony will host its annual press conference today.

And, if you can't make it to Vegas you can also watch it unfold live online.

Here's where and how, plus a few things we might expect.

When is the Sony CES 2022 press conference?

Sony's press conference at CES 2022 will be held on its show booth today, Tuesday 4 January at 5pm PST (local time). Here are the start times for different time zones:

Tuesday 4 January 2022

  • US West Coast: 5pm PST
  • US East Coast: 8pm EST

Wednesday 5 January 2022

  • UK: 1am GMT
  • Europe: 2am CET
  • Japan: 10am JST
  • Australia (Sydney): 12pm AEDT

Can I watch the Sony CES 2022 press conference online?

We hope to host it here closer the time.

Alternatively, it will be available to view on Sony's dedicated CES 2022 webpage, which will also go live closer to the start.

What can you expect?

Although we haven't had any heads up on specific products for its press conference yet, Sony will introduce what it is calling the "Bravia XR" TV range during a separate stream at 3pm GMT (7am PST) today.

During the main press conference itself, we could see some sound systems, headphones and a bit of a song and dance about the success of the PlayStation 5 since its launch in late 2020. Hopefully, there will be news on how the company plans to get more onto the market and solve stock issues.

There will more than likely be some slightly off-the-wall concepts that Sony is working on too.

We'll update when we hear anything else more concrete.

Writing by Rik Henderson.