Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Samsung unveiled a whole range of televisions at the start of 2021, but it seems the company isn't done yet.

At virtual CES, Samsung talked about Neo QLED, which uses Mini LED technology - while also confirming a MicroLED set - but it didn't announce all its models. In fact, it only mentioned a fraction of what we're expecting to see from the company this year.

When is the Samsung Unbox and Discover event?

Samsung will be hosting its online event called Unbox & Discover on 2 March. The event will take place at 10am eastern. Here are the global times:

  • San Francisco - 07:00 PST
  • New York - 10:00 EST
  • London - 15:00 GMT
  • Berlin - 16:00 CET
  • Mumbai - 20:30 IST
  • Sydney - 02:00 AEDT 3 March

Where to watch the livestream of the Samsung event

Samsung will be hosting a livestream of the unboxing event and that will be hosted on Samsung social channels and YouTube. We have embedded the video above so you can watch the event right here.

What to expect from the Samsung event

There are few details about what to expect, but the invite does say "Samsung will share its vision for how the company’s latest innovative products are set to redefine the role of the TV through cutting-edge technologies, beautiful design and impactful partnerships."

Whether this will be the reveal of more TV sets - perhaps including more information of TVs lower down the scale than the flagship announcements made in January, or just a focus on the technologies in these TVs isn't clear.

The talk of partnerships is interesting and could be a big area for expansion. Samsung showed off its Smart Trainer fitness feature for its TVs and with more people spending more time in front of TVs, it makes sense to pack them with more everyday functions beyond just watching movies and shows.

At the moment, it's not clear exactly what we'll be seeing, but we'll keep our eyes peeled for rumours and make sure we cover the event in full when it happens.

Writing by Chris Hall. Originally published on 18 February 2021.