As previously rumoured, Samsung is hosting a TV launch event in New York today, 7 March and you can watch it live online.

The company's latest QLED TVs were conspicuously absent from CES 2018 in January, with focus on future television technologies instead. That's because it planned a dedicated press event for the start of spring, to be held at the American Stock Exchange in Manhattan.

Here then are the details you need in order to follow it as it happens.

Samsung 2018 QLED TV launch: What time did it start?

Held today, Wednesday 7 March, the Samsung QLED TV launch started at 11am EST. You can follow it from 4pm GMT in the UK and 9am PST on the West Coast of America.

Samsung 2018 QLED TV launch: Where can I watch it?

You can watch the event live below...

Alternatively, the company is also hosting its First Look event on its Instagram and Facebook pages, as well as on the Samsung newsroom website.

Samsung 2018 QLED TV launch: What is Samsung announcing?

It is basically unveiling its 2018 TV line-up, with QLED TVs that sport the Bixby voice assistant and smart home functionality.

You can read more about the ranges and features here:

AT&T Shop for cell phones, prepaid phones and cell phone plans at AT&T Wireless. AT&T is a wireless telecommunications company providing coverage to millions of customers in the U.S. AT&T offers exclusive products from Apple, Nokia, Sharp, Sony, LG, Moto, Samsung and other manufacturers. The cellular company remains a favourite of consumers who like its sharp voice quality and discounts on cell phone plans.