Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - TP Vision, the parent brand of Philips TV and audio products in Europe, is holding a major press conference today, 31 August, to unveil new products. And the great news is that you can watch it online.

The company usually exhibits at the annual consumer electronics trade show IFA around this time each year, but while that is going ahead in a reduced capacity, it was deemed more sensible to host a virtual presentation of Philips' new devices instead.

Here then are details of when the press conference will start how you can watch live.

When does the Philips TV & Sound press conference start?

The press presentation starts at 11am BST today, Tuesday 31 August 2021. Here are the times for your area:

  • West Coast US: 3am PDT
  • East Coast US: 6am EDT
  • UK: 11am BST
  • Central Europe: 12pm CEST

Note, we've listed US times but Philips TVs and audio products in the US are different - the brand is licensed to a different company in the States, so you might not find the event relevant.

How to watch the Philips TV & Sound press conference

You will be able to watch the event on a dedicated webpage here: tpvision-events.com/live-press-conference.

What to expect

The press conference will be hosted by the CEO of Philips TV & Sound Europe, Kostas Vouzas, who will present new products, while also unveiling some of the company's plans for the future.

We haven't yet heard of any specific TVs, speakers or headphones that will be announced, but will update if we do.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Max Freeman-Mills. Originally published on 25 August 2020.
Sections TV