(Pocket-lint) - Most of 2020's conventions and events have been postponed, cancelled or switched to online only, but not IFA.

The German consumer electronics trade show is still going ahead, just in a cutdown form, and some of the world's biggest companies are exhibiting to invite guests.

One of those is LG, which is showing its latest devices at IFA 2020 and hosting its traditional press conference from Berlin today.

The whole thing is available to view online. Here's where and when you can watch it.

When does the LG IFA 2020 press conference start?

LG will host its IFA press conference today, Thursday 3 September 2020, starting at 11.15am CEST (local time for Berlin). Here are the start times in your region:

  • West Coast US: 2.15am PDT
  • East Coast US: 5.15am EDT
  • UK: 10.15am BST
  • Central Europe: 11.15am CEST

Where can I watch the LG IFA 2020 press conference?

You can watch it via the video feed at the top of this page..

Alternatively, you will be able to watch it via LG Global's official YouTube channel.

What to expect

LG has a history of launching phones during IFA in August/September each year, but we've not heard of any standard devices that could be unveiled this time.

There is the LG Wing - a handset with a rotating screen - that has popped up in rumours a few times. It's not expected until 2021 but we could hear a snippet or two about it at IFA.

Mostly though,  LG will concentrate on its connected smart home products and TVs - IFA is more suited to home entertainment than mobile announcements.

It will debut its LG ThinQ Home Solution system, it said in a statement, and the event will be hosted by the company's CTO, Dr I P Park.

Writing by Rik Henderson.