(Pocket-lint) - Xiaomi hosted its expected Mega Launch event yesterday, where it announced the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra, Mi 11 Pro, Mi 11i, and Mi 11 Lite phones. It also unveiled the Mi Band 6.

However, less expected was the announcement that it was just the first part of a two part event. Due to illness truncating the first presentation, a second, similar livestream will take place today, Tuesday 30 March 2021.

Here then is how to watch the Xiaomi Mega Launch part 2.

When is the Xiaomi Mega Launch?

The second launch event is taking place today, 30 March 2021. The time has been confirmed as 19:30 Beijing time (CST) (the same as part one). Here are the global times so you know when to tune in:

  • San Francisco - 04:30 PDT
  • New York - 04:30 EDT
  • London - 12:30 BST
  • Berlin - 13:30 CEST
  • New Delhi - 17:00 IST
  • Tokyo - 20:30 JST
  • Sydney - 22:30 AEDT

How can I watch the Xiaomi Mega Launch online?

You can watch the second livestream at the top of this page.

Additionally, Xiaomi will be streaming it on YouTube and Mi.com.

You can catch up with part 1 again below.

What to expect from the Xiaomi Mega Launch

The Mi 11 was already launched, but several other 11 series handsets were announced in part 1. These included the Mii 11 Ultra, Mi 11 Pro, Mi 11 Lite and Mi 11i. The company also unveiled the next generation version of its fitness tracker - the Mi Band 6.

Because of the unexpected nature of the event splitting in half, other products are now expected for part 2. This includes the Mi Mix Fold.

It is thought to be Xiaomi's first commercial folding phone. You can see what it could look like in a fresh leak right here.

The best mobile phone deals for the Samsung S21, iPhone 12, Google Pixel 4a / 5, OnePlus 8T and more

Writing by Rik Henderson and Mike Lowe.