Sony is holding a press conference ahead of consumer electronics show IFA 2019, which takes place in Berlin between 6 and 9 September.

Press days for the show are 4 and 5 September, where media will get a sneak peek at the products that will be launched, but you can watch the live stream of the event online.

When is the Sony IFA 2019 press conference?

Sony's press conference at this year's IFA will be held on Thursday 5 September 2019. It kicks off at 1pm local time.

The press conference is open to the media and Sony representatives only. However, the company will livestream it for everyone to watch online. Here are the different local times:

  • London: 12:00pm BST
  • San Francisco: 4:00am PST
  • New York: 7:00am EDT
  • Mumbai: 16:30pm IST
  • Tokyo: 8:00pm JST 

Can I watch the media event online?

You can, just watch the video at the top of this page from the start time.

Alternatively, you will also be able to watch it from Sony's official IFA press event website.

What to expect during the Sony Electronics press conference

Unlike other major IFA attendees, such as Samsung and LG, Sony rarely announces anything ahead of the show.

In previous years it mainly focused on headphones, a new flagship smartphone, along with the occasional smart speaker and action camera. We expect similar this year.

For all the latest IFA 2019 product news catch up with our handy guide here.

AT&T Shop for cell phones, prepaid phones and cell phone plans at AT&T Wireless. AT&T is a wireless telecommunications company providing coverage to millions of customers in the U.S. AT&T offers exclusive products from Apple, Nokia, Sharp, Sony, LG, Moto, Samsung and other manufacturers. The cellular company remains a favourite of consumers who like its sharp voice quality and discounts on cell phone plans.