Sony Ericsson and The Carphone Warehouse have teamed up with multi-million dollar, multi-platinum record empire Def Jam Records to offer a limited edition white and gold W910i Walkman handset and matching MPS 75 speakers in black and gold.

This partnership is a first in the UK in terms of any major record label teaming up with a mobile phone manufacturer and offering customers a collective of exclusive content from a number of artists on one label.

The phones will come preloaded with songs and videos from an assortment of chart topping Def Jam artists including the following:


1) Ne-Yo - Do You
2) Fabolous f/ Ne-Yo - Make Me Better
3) Chingy - Gimmie Dat f/ Ludacris and Bobby V
4) Rick Ross - The Boss
5) Rocko - Umma Do Me
6) Mariah - "Touch My Body" podcast


1) Janet - Rock With U
2) Rihanna and Ne-Yo - Hate That I Love You
3) Ne-Yo - Because Of You
4) Nas - Hip Hop Is Dead
5) Ludacris - Money Maker
6) Fabolous - Diamonds
7) Playaz Circle - Duffle Bag Boys

These "hip-hop heavy" handsets containing exclusive Def Jam label content will only be on sale at The Carphone Warehouse stores in the UK from 8 April 2008, pricing TBC.