Samsung is hosting a new phone launch today, which you can watch via the livestream video above.

It is taking place in three locations simultaneously: Bangkok, Milan and São Paulo.

The event starts at 7pm ICT (local time in Bangkok), so that means 1pm BST in the UK.

If you are Stateside, it will start 8am EDT/5am PDT.

A previous teaser for the event was posted on Samsung Mobile's Twitter account along with the tagline "Enter the era of live". Yep, we're not quite sure what that means either.

A bigger clue can be found on a Samsung Newsroom post where it states that we will see "its latest Galaxy A devices". That, plus a stack of rumours surrounding a forthcoming Samsung Galaxy A90, leads us to believe that will be at least one of the handsets to be unveiled.

The name "Galaxy A90" popped up Samsung's own US website recently, as reported by Dutch website Galaxy Club. It is also tipped for release in Asia and Europe, although UK availability is not yet known.

Other rumours suggested that the handset could have an almost 100 per cent display, with a pop-up selfie camera - the first Samsung phone to use the tech - and that does match the design in the teaser.

We shall see shortly.

You can also watch the livestream on the Samsung Mobile Press website and a few other places.

ee.co.uk - PAY MONTHLY PHONES The Samsung Galaxy S10+ is now available on EE who have been awarded the UK’s best network for the fifth year running. RootMetrics tested the four UK networks and EE was faster and more reliable than all of them, with better data performance. Their network has come a long way since they launched in 2012. Back then they had 11 UK cities covered by 4G. Today they cover most of the UK’s land mass, thanks to 19,000 state-of-the-art 4G sites. They’ve got faster, too – from 50Mbps to a maximum speed of 400Mbps. And they’re soon to experience even greater possibilities with the launch of 5G.

Sections Samsung Phones