Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Realme will officially unveil its GT 2 Series of phones on 4 January 2022 at an event in mainland China and you should be able to watch it unfold online.

Having already announced some of the world-first technologies it will utilise on 20 December, in the areas of eco-friendly materials, photographic advancements and communication, the handsets themselves will takes centre stage this time. That includes the much-talked about Realme GT 2 Pro.

Here are all the details and what we're expecting to see.

When is the Realme GT 2 Series event?

The event takes place on 4 January 2022 at 11.30am UTC. Here are the times for your region:

  • UK: 11.30am GMT
  • Central Europe: 12.30pm CET
  • US East Coast: 6.30am EST
  • US West Coast: 3.30am PST

How to watch the Realme GT 2 Pro launch live

We hope to host the event here closer the time.

Alternatively, Realme will also be streaming it live on its YouTube channel.

What to expect

We will see the full unveiling of the Realme GT 2 Pro and other GT2 Series devices at the event.

Subject to many a leak (some of which you can see below), The GT 2 Pro has also been confirmed by Realme.

The company has stated that it has been co-designed with Naoto Fukasawa and features a "bio-based polymer design" to look a bit like paper.

As for specifications, rumours posted by 91mobiles claim the Pro will have 5G connectivity and 65W fast charging. The device will be powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 Soc.

Other leaks suggest the phone is likely to feature a 6.8 inch OLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate and could come with storage options all the way up to 1TB with 12GB of RAM. We're also expecting a 32MP front selfie camera, with a triple camera array on the rear. This will be home to a 50MP wide-angle, 50MP ultra-wide and an 8MP telephoto camera.

Writing by Rik Henderson and Luke Baker.