(Pocket-lint) - HMD Global, the parent brand of Nokia phones, is hosting a virtual event on Tuesday 22 September 2020.

It is expected to announce at least one new phone - possibly three. Having just released the Nokia 8.3 5G, the phone that's going to feature in the future James Bond film No Time To Die, we'll expect some spy-themed talk, before the reveal of new devices. We've long been expecting the Nokia 9.3 PureView, although there's been little talk of that recently, instead the rumour mills have been filled with talk of entry-level devices.

Here then are the details on how to watch the event, when it starts, and a little more on what to expect.

When does the HMD Global virtual event start?

The launch event starts at 4pm BST on Tuesday 22 September 2020. Here are the times for your region:

  • US west coast: 8am PDT
  • US east coast: 11am EDT
  • UK: 4pm BST
  • Central Europe: 5pm CEST
  • India: 8.30pm IST
  • China: 11pm CST
  • Australia: 1am AEST (23 September)

When can you watch the HMD Global Nokia event?

You will  be able to follow it on the Nokia Mobile YouTube channel and we have embedded the video at the top of this page.

What to expect

As we mention above, several phones have been heavily rumoured in recent times, with expectations that they will all release before the end of 2020. It makes sense, therefore, that HMD Global will announce each of them during its virtual event. The Nokia 9.3 PureView will be the flagship, which is said to be coming with an innovative five camera setup on the rear. We have also heard about the Nokia 7.3 5G - not least because it was spotted laying on a desk during a set tour of No Time to Die. And, the Nokia 6.3 is reported to run on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 675 processor.

However, there have been very few leaks around these devices in recent weeks, whereas there has been about the Nokia 2.4 and the Nokia 3.4. Nokia has also been teasing the launch but sharing what looks like blueprints of the devices - and we're not sure we're looking at flagship devices from those images.

All will soon be revealed.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Chris Hall.