HMD Global is holding a Mobile World Congress 2019 (MWC) press event this weekend at which we're expecting the launch of new Nokia handsets.

The company has invited media to "unlock the next chapter in our story" and we'll be in attendance. But can you also watch it online? Here's everything you need to know.

When is the Nokia MWC 2019 press conference?

The conference will be held this Sunday 24 February at 4pm CET in Barcelona:

  • 4pm CET
  • 3pm GMT
  • 10am EST
  • 7am PST
  • 8:30pm IST

We will be there to bring you live coverage from the event. 

Can I watch the Nokia MWC 2019 press event online?

Nokia has a livestream of the event here: 

What can you expect at the Nokia MWC 2019 press conference?

Nokia has recently announced the Nokia 8.1 and updated a number of the mid-range devices. There has been talk of the Nokia 8.1 Plus, a device with a punch hole selfie camera, but all the attention is on the rumoured Nokia 9 PureView.

This could see the return of the PureView name, a five-camera system and a flagship-level phone. 

Nokia has also released retro devices over the past few years and we may see that again. There have been no leaks suggesting this, however, so it's difficult to ascertain if Nokia is going to continue to produce these remixed models. However, with others going slider and flip phone crazy, perhaps it's the time for the Nokia 7650 to make a comeback?