HMD Global is running a Mobile World Congress 2018 (MWC) press conference at which we're expecting the launch of several new Nokia handsets - HMD is the company licensed to produce Nokia phones. 

The company asked the media to "join us at the Home of Nokia phones for an intimate and exclusive unveiling of the next chapter of our story." Quite the promise. 

When is the Nokia MWC 2018 press conference?

The conference will be held today, Sunday 25 February at 4pm CET, 3pm GMT, 10am EST in Barcelona where MWC 2018 will kick off the very next day.

Can I watch the Nokia MWC 2018 press conference online?

You sure can.

Nokia is also hosting the livestream on its YouTube page here: Nokia Mobile.

And you can watch the livestream on Nokia's website and follow tweets using the hashtag #NokiaPhones.

What can you expect at the Nokia MWC 2018 press conference?

Keep in mind the company launched the nostalgic Nokia 3310 and showcased the first of its Android smartphones at last year's Mobile World Congress. It may do another retro phone this year, while it's  rumoured to be unveiling a load of new Android phones including the flagship Nokia 9, which also might be called the Nokia 8 Pro or similar. 

The Nokia Android family is expected to gain the Nokia 1, Nokia 6, Nokia 7 and a flagship phone. 

Anyway, MWC 2018 officially starts on 26 February in Barcelona, though some keynotes, including Nokia's, will start the day before. As always, Pocket-lint will be there to bring you all the news and previews. Check out everything you need to know about MWC 2018