Honor will be announcing the Honor 20 series at a global launch event today, 21 May. Naturally, Pocket-lint will be in attendance at the event, taking place at London's Battersea Evolution venue.

We know there will be at least two phones launched - the Honor 20 Pro and a regular Honor 20.

It stands to be an exciting event. Honor is owned by Huawei and we may hear a little about Huawei's thoughts on the recent Google ban. If you have questions about how the ruling will affect the new Honor phones, check out what Huawei's Google ban means for your Huawei or Honor phone.

When is the Honor 20 launch? 

The launch will kick off at 2pm British Summer Time on 21 May. Here are the various global times to make a note of:

  • 2pm London
  • 9am New York
  • 6am San Francisco
  • 6.30pm New Delhi
  • 9pm Beijing
  • 11pm Sydney 

Can I watch the event live?

The event is being streamed live on YouTube and you can see it right here - we have embedded the video at the top of this page.

You can also follow the hashtags #Honor20Series, #CaptureWonder and #Honor20 on Twitter as well as watch the livestream there as well

What are we expecting from the event? 

The Honor 20 Pro is tipped to feature a 6.1-inch display, quad-camera with time-of-flight capabilities. It'll be based on the same Kirin 980 platform as the Huawei P30 Pro and Mate 20 Pro. There will be a triple camera on the standard Honor 20.

The Honor 20 Pro will also have an in-display fingerprint sensor and up to 256GB of storage with either 6GB or 8GB of RAM. 

An Honor 20i has also been launched in China. It's based on Kirin 710 with a 6.2-inch display and 24-megapixel triple camera arrangement. We don't think the handset will come to the UK but we expect to hear a little about it at the launch.

ee.co.uk - PAY MONTHLY PHONES The Samsung Galaxy S10+ is now available on EE who have been awarded the UK’s best network for the fifth year running. RootMetrics tested the four UK networks and EE was faster and more reliable than all of them, with better data performance. Their network has come a long way since they launched in 2012. Back then they had 11 UK cities covered by 4G. Today they cover most of the UK’s land mass, thanks to 19,000 state-of-the-art 4G sites. They’ve got faster, too – from 50Mbps to a maximum speed of 400Mbps. And they’re soon to experience even greater possibilities with the launch of 5G.

Sections Phones Honor