(Pocket-lint) - Phone and smart devices brand Honor is hosting a dedicated press event today as part of IFA 2020 in Berlin where it will show all manner of "smart tech".

It takes place this morning, Friday 4 September - read on for details for when the stream will start and more.

When does the Honor IFA 2020 press conference start?

The Honor global press conference will start at 11.25am CEST (local time for Germany) today, Friday 4 September. Here are the times for your region:

  • West Coast US: 2.25am PDT
  • East Coast US: 5.25am EDT
  • UK: 10.25am BST
  • Central Europe: 11.25am CEST

How to watch the Honor global press conference from IFA 2020

You can watch the event unfold via the video at the top of this page.

What to expect

Honor has been teasing different devices over the last month, including a save the date invite in August that hints a rugged smartwatch could be on the cards.

Its Twitter accounts - such as @UKHonor - have also been posting teases on a daily basis on a new MagicBook laptop, fitness watch and more.

We'll find out for sure very soon.

Writing by Rik Henderson.