Honor is launching the Honor 9 Lite in London today and you can watch the event yourself.

It is hosting a special launch shindig it dubs the #NewHonorSmartphone event and here are details on how to watch it, what time it starts and what we expect to be featured.

What time is the New Honor Smartphone event?

As mentioned above, the livestream event is being held in London in the UK - with Pocket-lint in attendance - and kicked off at 11am GMT. Here then are the times for several locations:

  • UK & Ireland: 11am GMT
  • Central Europe: 12pm CET
  • US East Coast: 6am EST
  • US West Coast: 3am PST
  • Japan: 8pm JST
  • China: 7pm CST

Where to watch the New Honor Smartphone event

We're hosting the entire event here on Pocket-lint, just watch the video in the Facebook posting below.

You can also find the video on Honor's UK Facebook page.

There's also a preview video posted by Honor in January:

What will launch at the New Honor Smartphone event?

Considering that Honor has been posting pictures and video of a new handset named Honor 9 Lite on its Facebook pages in other regions over the last 24 hours, it didn't come as much of a surprise this is the official UK launch event for that phone.

There's even a video for the handset, also posted on the global Honor Facebook page.

You can also head to the global website to find out more information about the Honor 9 Lite.

The phone sports a Kirin 659 octa-core processor and 3GB of RAM.

It'll also come with a 5.65-inch Full HD+ 18:9 display (2160 x 1080) but with a super slim bezel to keep the handset size down.

There's a 13-megapixel and 2-megapixel dual-lens camera on the rear and a similar front camera for great selfies.

It will cost £199.99 in the UK SIM-free.

ee.co.uk - PAY MONTHLY PHONES The Samsung Galaxy S10+ is now available on EE who have been awarded the UK’s best network for the fifth year running. RootMetrics tested the four UK networks and EE was faster and more reliable than all of them, with better data performance. Their network has come a long way since they launched in 2012. Back then they had 11 UK cities covered by 4G. Today they cover most of the UK’s land mass, thanks to 19,000 state-of-the-art 4G sites. They’ve got faster, too – from 50Mbps to a maximum speed of 400Mbps. And they’re soon to experience even greater possibilities with the launch of 5G.

Sections Phones Honor