Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Asus impressed us with its first generation of ZenBook Pro Duo, a quirky laptop with a secondary display above the keyboard. Then, in 2021, it refined the design even further.

Now, Asus has planned a live launch event, called The Pinnacle of Performance, to unveil the next generation of its iconic dual-screen laptops.

If you can't wait to see what the next iteration brings to the table (or lap, for that matter) - here's everything you need to know about the upcoming Asus event.

When will the next generation ZenBook Pro laptops launch?

Asus' The Pinnacle of Performance live virtual event is on 9 May 2022 at 12:00 EDT. Here are the international times so that you can tune in:

Best laptop 2022: Top budget and premium notebooks for professionals, students and casual users

  • San Francisco - 09:00 PST
  • New York - 12:00 EST
  • London - 17:00 BST
  • Berlin - 18:00 CEST
  • New Delhi -  21:30 IST
  • Tokyo - 01:00 JST, 10 May
  • Sydney - 02:00 AEDT, 10 May
AsusHow to watch the Asus ZenBook Pro launch event livestream photo 5

How to watch The Pinnacle of Performance event online

Anyone interested can sign up and add the event to their calendar by visiting this page on Asus' website. We have also embedded the video stream at the top of this page for you to watch.

What to expect from the ZenBook Pro launch

We know that Asus will be showcasing two new laptops, the ZenBook Pro 14 Duo (UX8402) and ZenBook Pro 16X (UX7602). Both devices will feature 120Hz OLED screens that promise to be excellent tools for content creation. They'll also be pretty speedy, thanks to the 12th Gen Intel Core i9-12900H CPUs and Nvidia GeForce RTX 3050 Ti GPUs inside. While they're not touted as gaming machines, it sounds like they'll be able to handle some less graphically intensive games with no trouble. 

Asus says it will highlight performance improvements across its entire laptop portfolio, and promises some world-first technologies to boot. The new laptops are tipped to feature premium cooling systems and intelligent, upgraded ergonomics. Thanks to advanced AAS Ultra (Active Aerodynamic System), both the ZenBook Pro 14 Duo and ZenBook Pro 16X should benefit from relatively unthrottled performance.

PC Gaming now has a dedicated hub page!
PC Gaming Week in association with Nvidia GeForce RTX may have come to an end, but you can still find all of that great content as well as all future PC gaming news, reviews, features and more on our dedicated hub page.

Writing by Luke Baker.