Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Acer will host its annual global press conference on Wednesday 18 May 2022 and you will be able to watch it unfold online.

Focusing on the environment, Chromebooks and gaming, as well as the usual laptop refreshes, the company will unveil its plans for the rest of the year and beyond.

Here's when and how to watch the livestream.

When is the Next at Acer global press conference?

Acer will host the Next at Acer event on 18 May 2022. Here are local times for international audiences:

  • UK: 2pm BST
  • Cehtral Europe: 3pm CEST
  • East Coast US: 9am EDT
  • West Coast US: 6am PDT
  • Singapore: 10pm SGT

How to watch the Next at Acer press conference

You will be able to watch the event live via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you can also watch it on Acer's YouTube and Facebook events channels, or head to Acer's dedicated events website.

What to expect from the Acer global press conference?

We're not yet privvy to actual product announcements, but have been told to expect "news on the latest laptops, Chromebooks, gaming range, sustainability focus and Vero range, and much more".

Check out these brilliant deals on Nvidia RTX 30-series laptops

"From our actions to help protect the environment to adding a new dimension in gaming, join us online for the upcoming edition of Next at Acer," said the company in a statement.

PC Gaming now has a dedicated hub page!
PC Gaming Week in association with Nvidia GeForce RTX may have come to an end, but you can still find all of that great content as well as all future PC gaming news, reviews, features and more on our dedicated hub page.

Writing by Rik Henderson.