Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - DC Comics will host its second annual virtual fans convention, DC FanDome, this coming weekend - starting Saturday 16 October 2021.

Not only will you be able to catch up with what's going on in the comic books and forthcoming movies for 2021 and beyond, it will play host to updates on Gotham Knights and Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League games.

Here are the details on how to watch the panels and announcements online, plus a few things to expect.

When is DC FanDome?

DC FanDome takes place on Saturday 16 October 2021. It starts at 10am PDT and while we don't yet know how long it will run for, the event(s) last year lasted for 24-hours apiece.

Top PS4 games 2021: Best PlayStation 4 and PS4 Pro games every gamer must own

Here are the start times for your region:

  • West Coast US: 10am PDT
  • East Coast US: 1pm EDT
  • UK: 6pm BST
  • Central Europe: 7pm CEST

Where to watch the DC Fandome events

You should be able to watch the entire livestream at the top of this page.

DC will also be hosting the entirety of FanDome on its own DC FanDome website, plus its channels on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

What to expect

There will be numerous showcases and panels throughout FanDome, including a new trailer for The Batman - Matt Reeves' upcoming reboot starring Robert Pattinson as Bruce Wayne/Batman.

Film fans will also get a look at the first footage of Black Adam, starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, plus a "sneak peek" at The Flash.

Gamers will be treated to big reveals for Gotham Knights and Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice Lague - the latest game from Arkham series developer, Rocksteady.

There will also be details on a host of comic book arcs for the biggest DC heroes, plus updates on TV shows and animation.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published on 21 August 2020.