(Pocket-lint) - On Wednesday 29 April, Ubisoft revealed the theme for the next Assassin's Creed via a live stream with Instagrammer and artist Kode Abdo, better known as BossLogic.

It will be called Assassin's Creed: Valhalla and, as rumours previously suggested, it will be based in the Viking age.

Today, Thursday 30 April, Ubisoft will release the first trailer for the game.

It will be live to watch at 4pm BST (8am PDT, 11am EDT) and (we're hoping) will reveal the lead character and game footage.

In the meantime, you can rewatch the artist reveal stream below. BossLogic's artwork took four hours to build from nothing to eventually show what looks to be a Viking raid on an English middle-ages castle, with icy waters and their longboats on the other side. In the middle is a norseman - the lead character, no doubt.

Other than that, little is known about the new Assassin’s Creed installment until the bigger reveal later today. And, as big fans of Assassin's Creed: Odyssey, we're looking forward to what is to come probably as much as you.

The game is scheduled to come out sometime later in 2020. We'll keep you posted.

Writing by Rik Henderson.