Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Sony regularly hosts State of Play online events to show off the latest gameplay trailers for PS5 and PS4.

This latest one is being held this Thursday, 2 June 2022 and will feature reveals from third-party studios, plus some "sneak peeks" at PSVR2 games in development.

Here is how and when you can watch it online.

When is the next PlayStation State of Play event?

The State of Play stream will start at 11pm GMT on Thursday 2 June 2022. Here are the times for different regions:

  • US West Coast: 3pm PDT
  • US East Coast: 6pm EDT
  • UK: 11pm BST
  • Central Europe: 12am CEST
  • Japan: 7am JST (3 June)

How to watch the PlayStation State of Play video stream

We should be hosting the next State of Play on this page closer the time.

Alternatively, you will also be able to watch it on PlayStation's channels on Twitch and YouTube.

Sony Interactive EntertainmentPS5 State of Play event photo 11

What to expect during the latest State of Play

The PlayStation Blog revealed that we will see some new reveals and updates on games from third-party studios plus, most excitingly, a first peek at some of the games coming to PSVR2.

Further to this, a couple of "leaked" running orders have appeared online. One suggests the show will close with footage of the Last of Us Remake, as well as footage of Horizon: Call of the Mountain on PSVR2.

Best Xbox One games 2022: Top titles that every Xbox One S and X owner should play

However, considering PlayStation isn't planning on showing any first-party games, it's likely this is a faked mock-up.

Another claims the biggest announcement will be a teaser for COD: Modern Warfare 2 and a PSVR2 element.

It's more likely but we're still taking it with a mountain of salt at the moment.

We'll find out for sure this Thursday.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Britta O'Boyle.