Nvidia is making several announcements from Las Vegas tonight and you can follow online right now. 

When is the Nvidia CES 2019 press conference?

Nvidia CEO and founder, Jensen Huang, will take to the stage at the MGM Grand in Vegas from 8pm PST today, Sunday 6 January 2019. Here are the different local times:

  • US West Coast: 8pm PST
  • US East Coast: 11pm EST
  • UK: 4am GMT (7 January)
  • Central Europe: 5am CET (7 January)

Can I watch the media event online?

Yes, here's the live stream:


The company will also be streaming the event live on uStream.

What to expect during the Nvidia press conference

In previous years, Nvidia has shown new AI, virtual reality and in-car platforms during CES. We fully expect to see similar this time around.

We don't expect to hear much more on the company's RTX graphics cards as they were the focal point of its Gamescom keynote in autumn last year.

Maybe there will be some news on the laptop versions, however.

And we're hoping for a new refresh of the Shield line-up. A new Shield Tablet would be nice.

You can catch up with all the CES 2019 product gossip in our handy round-up here.