Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Nvidia will host its "GeForce RTX: Game on" press conference online very soon, as part of the virtual-only CES 2021.

Here are the details on how to watch the show live.

When is the Nvidia GeForce RTX event?

Nvidia will host its online CES 2021 event today, 12 January 2021 at 9am PST (5pm UK time). These are the start times in several major locations around the globe:

  • UK: 5pm GMT
  • Central Europe: 6pm CET
  • East Coast US: 12pm EST
  • West Coast US: 9am PST
  • Japan: 3am JT (13 January)

Where to watch the Nvidia GeForce RTX event online

We are hosting it here on Pocket-lint at the top of the page.

You will also be avble to watch it live from this link. And it might also be available to view on Nvidia's Twitch channel.

NvidiaNvidia CES 2018 press conference How to watch it photo 3

What can you expect at the Nvidia GeForce RTX event?

Nvidia hasn't confirmed anything yet, but the rumour mill suspects the RTX 30-Series GPUs for laptops will be Nvidia’s biggest reveal at CES 2021.

We might even see mobile variants of the RTX 3060 Ti, RTX 3070, and RTX 3080 become available. Keep in mind leaker @TUM_APISAK noticed that retailer Pinnacle accidentally listed an Asus ROG Zephyrus with the 'NVIDIA 16GB RTX3080" GPU, which hints that an announcement is on deck.

If true, expect many gaming laptop brands - from Alienware to HP Omen - to launch new hardware with the next-gen GPUs.

The Nvidia RTX 3080 Ti graphics card is rumoured to launch in February and therefore might arrive at CES. VideoCardz (via @9550pro) spotted that Asus recently listed the RTX 3080 Ti GPU on its support page. The card is expected to slot between the existing RTX 3080 and RTX 3090 and come with impressive 4K performance and ray tracing. 

Nvidia could launch an RTX 3050 or RTX 3060 graphics card soon, too. Exciting times. We'll update if and when we find out more.

Get unbelievable prices on digital games like FIFA 22 at Gamivo

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Rik Henderson. Originally published on 4 January 2018.