Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - Nintendo will host its latest Direct Mini online presentation this Tuesday, 28 June 2022.

This showcase will be dedicated to upcoming third-party games for the Nintendo Switch, with approximately 25 minutes of trailers and showcases.

Here's what to expect and how you can watch it online.

When does Nintendo Direct start?

The pre-recorded stream will start at 16:00 CEST on Wednesday 22 June. Here are the times for your location:

  • UK: 14:00 BST
  • Central Europe: 15:00 CEST
  • East Coast US: 09:00 EDT
  • West Coast US: 06:00 PDT

How to watch Nintendo Direct Mini

You'll be able to watch the event at the top of this page.

Alternatively, it'll also be available directly through Nintendo YouTube channel.

What to expect during Nintendo Direct Mini

Nintendo brands its Direct presentations with "Mini" when they're all about games that it's not making in-house itself.

That means this stream will be dedicated to third-party titles heading to the Switch, which still leaves a wide range of exciting possibilities for what we could learn about.

We haven't heard about Bayonetta 3 in a while, and it's due out in 2022, so we might be in for more information about the action game. Hollow Knight: Silksong got a new trailer from the Xbox team this summer, so is another that we could perhaps learn more on.

Beyond that, there is obviously the possibility of unannounced games that could be revealed, so be sure to tune in to see what is covered.

Best Xbox One games 2022: Top titles that every Xbox One S and X owner should play

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Max Freeman-Mills.