Google is holding a "future of gaming" event today as part of the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco. It is expected to unveil its much-rumoured cloud gaming platform.

Stadia, formerly known as Google Project Yeti, is the focus of its keynote event at the show. It promises to bring triple-A gaming to multiple connected devices, without the need for a home console. There is also a dedicated Wi-Fi controller too.

The event will be livestreamed online, so here are the details and video feed.

When is the Google launch event?

Google is hosting its keynote event at GDC 2019 in San Francisco today, Tuesday 19 March. You can watch it live from the times below:

  • US West Coast: 10am PDT
  • US East Coast: 1pm EDT
  • UK: 5pm GMT
  • Central Europe: 6pm CET
  • Japan: 12am JST - Wednesday 20 March

Where can I watch the Google GDC keynote?

We're hosting the livestream right here on Pocket-lint. You can watch it at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you can find the video and details on other Google GDC events on a dedicated webpage here.

Where can I find out more information on the cloud gaming platform?

We have put together an in-depth round-up on the rumours and details around Google's prospective "Netflix of games", which you can find here: Google's cloud gaming service and hardware explained.

It won't be the only cloud gaming service launched in 2019, so you might also want to check out our in-depth feature on Microsoft's alternative, Project xCloud too.

Both services have many similar aspects, although Microsoft's is not likely to be fully unveiled until E3 in June.