(Pocket-lint) - With no E3 this June - and no fan experience event neither - EA has opted to host a major games reveal event online. And you can watch it live today, Thursday 18 June 2020.

It will "showcase" its games through a live broadcast and community content at 4pm PT.

Here then is how to watch it online.

When is the EA Play Live 2020 event?

The event will take place exclusively live today, Thursday 18 June 2020, starting at 4pm PT. Here are the time for your region:

  • US West Coast: 4pm PT
  • US East Coast: 7pm ET
  • UK: 12am BST Friday 19 June
  • Central Europe: 1am CEST Friday 19 June
  • Japan: 8am JST Friday 19 June
  • Australia (Sydney): 9am AEST Friday 19 June

Where to watch the EA Play Live 2020 event?

You can watch it right here on Pocket-lint, via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you should also be able to watch it across different EA social media channels - or on a dedicated website here.

What to expect

One title confirmed to be part of the EA Play Live presentation is Star Wars: Squadron. EA plans to show gameplay footage of the starfighter dogfight game for the first time.

As for other game appearances, we're yet to find out: "Further details on specific titles will be revealed over the coming weeks," it told us.

We'd put good money on FIFA 21 being part of the presentation - maybe even with next-gen console footage (we hope).

We also hope to find out more about Battlefield 6, which has been heavily rumoured in recent times. And, that we'll get an update on Bioware's next RPG in the Dragon Age series.

If we hear anything more concrete, we'll let you know.

Writing by Rik Henderson.