The full tracklisting for Guitar Hero Aerosmith has been released, with the surprise (or perhaps not-so) inclusion of some non-Aerosmith tracks.

Activision obviously made the wise decision to move away from a complete Aerosmith tracklist, which could alienate a large number of gamers who aren't Aerosmith fans, or who don't really know much of their music.

They've instead thrown in a few more rock favourites, such as The Clash, The Kinks, Run DMC and Lenny Kravitz, opening up the game to a wider audience, and of course - increased sales.

The complete tracklisting is as follows:

Tier 1: "Getting the Band Together" (Nipmuc High School)

* "All the Young Dudes" by Mott the Hoople (cover)
* "Draw the Line" by Aerosmith
* "Dream Police" by Cheap Trick
* "Make It" by Aerosmith (re-recorded)
* "Uncle Salty" by Aerosmith

Tier 2: "First Taste of Success" (Max's Kansas City)

* "All Day and All of the Night" by The Kinks (cover)
* "I Hate Myself for Loving You" by Joan Jett
* "Movin' Out" by Aerosmith (re-recorded)
* "No Surprize" by Aerosmith
* "Sweet Emotion" by Aerosmith

Tier 3: "The Triumphant Return" (The Orpheum)

* "Complete Control" by The Clash
* "Livin' on the Edge" by Aerosmith
* "Love in an Elevator" by Aerosmith
* "Personality Crisis" by New York Dolls (cover)
* "Rag Doll" by Aerosmith

Tier 4: "International Superstars" (Moscow)

* "Bright Light Fright" by Aerosmith
* "King of Rock" by Run-D.M.C.
* "Nobody's Fault" by Aerosmith
* "She Sells Sanctuary" by The Cult
* "Walk This Way" by Run-D.M.C. featuring Aerosmith

Tier 5: "The Great American Band" (Half Time Show)

* "Always on the Run" by Lenny Kravitz
* "Back in the Saddle" by Aerosmith
* "Beyond Beautiful" by Aerosmith
* "Dream On" by Aerosmith (re-recorded)
* "Hard to Handle" by The Black Crowes (cover)

Tier 6: "Rock N Roll Legends" (Rock & Roll Hall of Fame)

* "Cat Scratch Fever" by Ted Nugent
* "Mama Kin" by Aerosmith (re-recorded)
* "Sex Type Thing" by Stone Temple Pilots
* "Toys In The Attic" by Aerosmith
* "Train Kept A Rollin" by Aerosmith
* "Guitar Battle vs Joe Perry" by Joe Perry

Bonus Songs (The Vault)

* "Combination" by Aerosmith
* "Kings and Queens" by Aerosmith
* "Let The Music Do The Talking" by Aerosmith
* "Mercy" by Joe Perry
* "Pandora's Box" by Aerosmith
* "Pink" by Aerosmith
* "Rats In The Cellar" by Aerosmith
* "Shakin' My Cage" by Joe Perry
* "Talk Talkin" by Joe Perry
* "Walk This Way" by Aerosmith

It's expected to hit shelves in the UK on July 27th.