GTA publisher Rockstar has joined forces with DJ Green Lantern to release a downloadable album of songs from and inspired by GTA IV.

The collection is called Liberty City Invasion: Music From and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV, and will be available for digital download from places such as from 20 May. Apparently a physical release is "coming soon".

Green Lantern does have a connection to GTA IV. He played the part of The Evil Genius DJ on in-game radio station, The Beat. His compilation includes eight songs you can hear while playing the game, along with nine others all of which span the hip hop, R&B and reggae genres.

Lantern said: "For the biggest video game title to solicit me to create exclusive music is something most people could only dream about, it's like a graduation". Bless.

The full track listing, courtesy of is:

1. Intro
2. Styles P - What's the Problem
3. Busta Rhymes - Where's My Money
4. Wyclef, Uncle Murda & Mavado - Informer
5. Joell Ortiz & Dante Hawkins - Alone
6. Jim Jones & Juelz Santana - Bustin' Shots
7. Maino - Get Away Driver
8. Uncle Murda - Anybody Can Get It
9. Fabolous & Fat Joe - I'm So Fly
10. Qadir - Nickname
11. Clipse feat. Re-Up Gang - 9mm
12. 38 Special, Fever & Dwayne - Streets Raised Me
13. Heltah Skeltah feat. Buckshot - Can't Trust Em
14. Red Cafe - Stick'm
15. Immortal Technique - Parole
16. Tru Life - Wet Em Up
17. Johnny Polygon - Price On Your Head

Currently available for download for $8.99 (about £4.50), this is not to be confused with the soundtrack CD that shipped with some special editions of GTA IV for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 - although there is a bit of an overlap on a few tracks.