(Pocket-lint) - CD Projekt Red is hosting a series of online events for Cyberpunk 2077 this summer.

Called Night City Wire, the first broadcast was streamed at the end of June - detailing some of the features and showing a large portion of new gameplay.

Now the studio is ready to give you more information, with the second event scheduled for later today.

Here are details of how to watch it, plus what you can expect.

When is the next Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire event?

The next stream is taking place today, Monday 10 August, starting at 6pm CEST.

Here are the times in your region:

  • US west coast: 9am PDT
  • US east coast: midday EDT
  • UK: 5pm BST
  • Central Europe: 6pm CEST
  • Japan: 1am JST (Tuesday 11 August)

How to watch the Cyberpunk 2077 Night City Wire event

You can watch it via the video feed below.

However, it will also be live on CD Projekt Red's Twitch channel. And, you can follow the Cyberpunk Twitter account for more information up to and throughout the event.

What to expect

Sadly, Cyberpunk 2077's original and even rescheduled release dates were shifted to 19 November 2020, so there is still plenty of time before you'll get your hands on it yourself. But, in the meantime, CD Projekt Red has not been shy in giving us some great glimpses of what to expect.

The first episode of Night City Wire, for example, offered a thoroughly engrossing look at how you'll be able to hack cameras to get in-depth looks at past events, and utilise your detective skills. The developer also announced a new anime series for Netflix. You can watch episode 1 of the preview event below.

The next instalment will apparently show off some of the weapons you'll be wielding, as well as some of the different lifepaths you can to choose from for your character. 

Cyberpunk 2077 will be released for Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, PS4 and PC 19 November. A Google Stadia version will follow at some point afterward. Both the next-gen versions will also feature free upgrades, whereby if you buy either the Xbox One or PS4 copies, you get a respective update to the Series X or PS5 at no extra cost.

Writing by Rik Henderson.