Pocket-lint is supported by its readers. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

(Pocket-lint) - You'll soon be able to tune in to watch Razer's online reveal of exciting news and exclusive reveals including new products, software and more. 

The popular global lifestyle gaming brand is gearing up to show off all sorts of things via its latest digital event. Last year's RazerCon was a big hit with Razer fans, with over a million people tuning in to watch and this year the company is hoping to put on an even bigger show.

Razer says this year will not disappoint. We already know that one of the things revealed fully at this year's RazerCon will be the Razer Edge 5G, the world's first 5G mobile gaming handheld. So if you like gaming on the go then this might be worth looking out for as an interesting alternative to the Logitech G Cloud Gaming Handheld

POCKET-LINT VIDEO OF THE DAY

RazerCon 2022 is sponsored by Qualcomm and is also presented by Intel, Facebook Gaming, Twinkly, Verizon, and Displate. So that gives us an idea of potentially exciting things that might be coming soon. 

Not only will the company be showing off unannounced Razer products but it will also include special previews of upcoming games. Those games are coming from studios like Merge Games, Rogue Games, Thunderful, Notorious Studios, Apogee Entertainment and Hidden Leaf Games.

How to watch RazerCon 2022

RazerCon 2022 is set to be streamed across Razer's social network channels, including Twitch, Facebook, YouTube and TikTok.

The show is happening on 15 October 2021. 

  • Pre-show starts: 9AM PDT, 12PM EDT, 5PM BST, 6PM CEST, 1AM JST
  • Keynote begins: 10AM PDT, 1PM EDT, 6PM BST, 7PM CEST, 2AM JST

The full schedule is set to follow but Razer says it expects the show to carry on for hours running from 9AM until 4PM. 

There will be a major keynote address by Razer CEO and Co-founder Min-Liang Tan. Along with the reveal of new Razer products and exciting content from Intel, Facebook Gaming, Twinkly, and Displate.

As if that wasn't exciting enough, Razer is also giving away prizes in the run-up to the show. You can sign up now for a chance to win the ultimate prize - a specced out Razer x Intel PC that'll be built live on stream as well as various other contests packed full of prizes. 

The Grand Raffle prize is quite a haul:

Custom-Built Razer PC, which includes:

  • Top-of-the-line Intel CPU
  • Razer Tomahawk ATX Case
  • Razer Hanbo Chroma RGB AIO Liquid Cooler 360mm
  • Razer Kunai Chroma 120mm
  • Razer Katana Chroma 850W
  • ASRock Z690 Taichi Razer Edition
  • and Razer peripherals including:
  • Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro
  • Razer Barracuda Pro
  • Razer BlackWidow V3 Pro
  • Razer Strider Chroma

There are quite a few other prizes too, so be sure to sign up so you don't miss out. 

A carbon-neutral show

One other nifty thing to come out of the show is Razer has said that the RazerCon live stream will be a completely carbon-neutral experience. The company says it has carried out a study to determine the carbon emissions that would arise from viewers tuning into the event. It has estimated device power usage, and data transmission via the internet to predict the amount of carbon emissions the live stream will generate.

It's then estimated the power usage and is working to offset all carbon emissions caused by that. So you can watch it entirely guilt-free. 

Writing by Adrian Willings.
Sections Gadgets Razer Games