(Pocket-lint) - The annual EE Pocket-lint Awards are here and this year will be an all-new virtual affair - as is in keeping with 2020.

It is taking place on Tuesday 3 November 2020 at 3pm GMT and you can watch it all unfold right here.

You don't need to dress up smart, but do get the bubbly ready as it promises to be a fun event.

Here are all the details you need to enjoy the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020.

When are the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020?

The awards presentation will start at 3pm GMT on Tuesday 3 November 2020. Here are the times for other regions:

  • US west coast: 7am PDT
  • US east coast: 10am EDT
  • UK: 3pm BST
  • Central Europe: 4pm CEST
  • India: 8.30pm IST
  • China: 11pm CST
  • Australia: 2am AEST (4 November)

How to watch the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020

You can watch the awards show via the video at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you can watch it on the Pocket-lint channel on YouTube. While you do not have to subscribe to our channel or like the video, we would love it if you do.

What are the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020?

The EE Pocket-lint Awards is our annual event that looks to reward devices that are best in class. Over the years, these awards have honoured products across a range of categories from companies such as Apple, Samsung, Tesla, Huawei, and many more.

There are 18 individual categories in total, including Best Game, Best Camera, Best Flagship Phone, Best Smartwatch, Best TV, and more. We will also award an overall Product of the Year and the EE Superfast Award for a product, service, or entity that pushes our gadgets to be faster. 

Each category has been voted on by our readers, select industry judges and the Pocket-lint team. 

What products are nominated for the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020?

The nominations are:

BEST GAME

The best game available on console, PC or mobile.

BEST CAMERA

The best camera from the world of compact, mirrorless, and DSLR.

BEST SPEAKER

The best-sounding at-home or on-the-go audio devices.

BEST SOUNDBAR

The best kit dedicated to improving your TV's audio experience.

BEST FLAGSHIP PHONE

The leading smartphones on the market.

BEST PHONE (£250 - £500)

The greatest handsets for a cut of the cash.

BEST TABLET / 2-IN-1

Our top tablet and 2-in-1 device of the year.

BEST LAPTOP

Keeping it mobile, keeping it smart.

BEST GAMING LAPTOP

The top laptops for playing games.

BEST STREAMING DEVICE

The devices to deliver the best streaming services.

BEST HEADPHONES

The best for immersing you in sound when on the go.

BEST IN-EAR HEADPHONES

Whether sporty, true wireless, or neckband.

BEST TV

The leading televisions on the market.

BEST SMART HOME DEVICE

Personal assistants, robot vacuums, and more.

BEST GAMING / VR DEVICE

Our pick of the best consoles and VR headsets.

BEST FITNESS TRACKER

Rewarding devices for active people.

BEST SMARTWATCH

When style and features beyond fitness tracking are key.

BEST CAR

Showcasing the best electric and future technology on the road.

PRODUCT OF THE YEAR & EE SUPERFAST AWARD

The Product of the Year and EE Superfast Award are unique awards decided on by the judges and announced for the first time during the presentation.

Writing by Stuart Miles. Editing by Dan Grabham.