(Pocket-lint) - Mercedes-Benz will fully unveil its all-electric saloon car on Thursday 15 April 2021.

The Mercedes EQS is shaping up to be something quite spectacular. The cockpit has already been revealed and it features a staggering 56-inch OLED display that runs the entire length of the dashboard.

How can the rest of the car live up to that? You'll have to watch for yourself. Here are the details.

When is the Mercedes EQS World Premiere event?

Mercedes-Benz will host an online unveiling event on Thursday 15 April. Here are the times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 9am PDT
  • US East Coast: 12pm EDT
  • UK: 5pm BST 
  • Central Europe: 6pm CEST

How to watch the Mercedes EQS event online

You can watch the online unveiling of the Mercedes EQS right here on Pocket-lint, via the video embedded above.

Alternatively, Mercedes-Benz will host the event on a dedicated webpage here.

What to expect

As we've mentioned above, Mercedes-Benz has already teased the interior of the all-electric saloon car, including its staggering infotainment system.

Buyers will also be able to spec a more understated internal system, using tablet-like screens.

There will also be a 15-speaker sound system inside, capable of a combined audio output of 710W.

Pictures of a concept version of the vehicle were also released early April, showing off what is set to be the most luxury electric car we've seen yet. We're expecting the EQS to be the electric equivalent of the S Class, offering plenty of space and loads of power.

The best electric cars 2021: Top battery-powered vehicles available on UK roads

There will be 90 or 108kWh battery options, and will do 0-62mph in 4.3 seconds, with a range over 400 miles.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Chris Hall.