(Pocket-lint) - Panasonic officially announced its next full-frame mirrorless camera, the Lumix S5, on Wednesday 2 September 2020. Here's where you can watch the launch, or head on over to our feature, link below, which details all the ins and outs.

When does the Panasonic Lumix S5 conference start?

When a Japanese company targets European and American time zones you know its interests in its product are with those markets. Which is exactly how the S5 launch is setup: watch either early/mid-morning or mid-afternoon, depending on where you are in the western hemisphere.

  • West Coast US: 07:00 (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 10:00 (EDT)
  • UK: 15:00 (BST)
  • Central Europe: 16:00 (CEST)
  • Japan: 00:00 [+1 Thur 4 September] (JST)

How can I watch the Panasonic Lumix S5 reveal?

You can re-watch the YouTube video up the very top of this page.

In addition Panasonic says that more information will be added at its official Instagram account @lumix.

Panasonic Lumix S5: What to expect?

While Panasonic's official stance - "Panasonic is committed to meeting the passionate demands of all creators through its Lumix brand, and the new Lumix S5 is one of the embodiments of this commitment" - is entirely washy, there's a lot more giveaway on the company's official S5 landing page.

The "Moving Images Forward" banner on its official page is the first hint - i.e. that video ("moving images") will be at the forefront of this camera's capabilities - which Lumix ambassador and videographer, Todd White, goes on to support in his teaser YouTube video (see above).

Indeed, the S5 is a camera with a strong focus on video features, as we break down in our S5 specifications feature.

Writing by Mike Lowe.