Mobile World Congress will see many tech giants take the stage to unveil their latest innovations, and Microsoft is no exception.

The company has already confirmed it's holding an event today, and it's likely that we'll see the launch of the second-generation HoloLens headset, the HoloLens 2. There may also be some kind of Office 365 announcement due to the execs who are scheduled to attend. Either way, here's everything you need to know, including how you can stream the show in real time and what might happen.

What time does Microsoft's event start?

Microsoft's MWC 2019 press event starts at 5pm local time today. Here are the various times for around the globe:

  • 10pm New Delhi
  • 7:30pm Moscow
  • 5pm Barcelona
  • 4pm pm London
  • 11am New York
  • 8am California

How to watch Microsoft's event online

You'll be able to watch a live stream of the press event on Microsoft's site or you can watch it right here on YouTube.

What to expect from Microsoft at MWC

Microsoft will likely announce a new HoloLens headset at MWC 2019. The creator, Alex Kipman, teased as much in a video he recently shared. The video doesn't show too much, though it suggests a new processor and carbon fiber body. The HoloLens 2 is expected to feature a Snapdragon 850 chip and offer a higher resolution display and wider field of view.

For more rumours about the headset, see our guide.

The lineup of speakers included not only Kipman, whose title is Microsoft Technical Fellow, but also CEO Satya Nadella and Corporate Vice President Julia White. We therefore think more than HoloLens 2 could appear. Maybe a new Surface device or Office 365 update?