Apple has announced a special press launch for today, but you can tune in and watch live even if you aren't part of the media.

The company has confirmed it will livestream its 7 September event. It is expected that Apple will unveil the new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus, and possibly a handful of other products.

If you're wondering how you can watch the action unfold in real time, we've explained everything you need to know.

The main keynote will kick off at 10 am Pacific Summer Time on 7 September 2016, that's 6pm British Summer Time. For other time zones, check the list below: 

  • New York (Eastern Time) - 1pm
  • Berlin/Paris/Barcelona (Central European Time) - 7pm 
  • Cape Town, South Africa - 7pm 
  • Dubai, UAE - 9pm 
  • Mumbai, India - 10:30pm
  • Sydney, Australia - 3am on 8 September

It's widely expected that Apple will unveil the iPhone 7, and larger, dual-camera equipped iPhone 7 Plus. Alongside the phone, the company will likely go over the new iOS 10 operating system, and might even refresh its Beats headphones lineup. It's been a while since new Beats earphones were released. 

On the subject of headphones, and with the iPhone 7 rumoured to ditch the traditional 3.5mm jack, we'll probably see a new set of Lightning connector-equipped EarPods and even, possibly, some new wireless earphones. 

There's a possibility of new iPads and Macs, but it's equally possible those are introduced later this year, at a separate event. 

Check out Pocket-lint's round-up below - where we discuss everything the Cupertino-based giant might unveil. 

Apple will stream a broadcast (otherwise known as a livestream) of the event, and there are a number of ways you can access that stream.

  • iPhone: Visit this link with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • iPad: Visit this link with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • Apple TV: Go to the Apple Events channel on your Apple TV (2, 3, or 4)
  • Mac: Visit this link with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later
  • PC: Visit this link with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10

You will not be able to embed the livestream anywhere, but if you miss it, Apple normally publishes the video within a few hours after the event, so you'll be able to catch up (possibly even on YouTube). 

Go to Pocket-lint's Apple hub for related news and analysis and full coverage of Apple's new launches.