UK mobile operator Three has announced that it will extending its Feel At Home free roaming incentive to include Spain and New Zealand from 1 April. The company has been praised on allowing its customers to use their data, talk minutes and text plans when abroad in a number of countries already, and it is proving with this latest move that it is committed to keeping that scheme alive and well.

Anybody who has been stung by excessive data or talk bills when they return from the USA will understand the appeal of being able to use their existing allowances when travelling abroad. However, it was always strange that Spain, one of the chief holiday destinations for Brits, was not part of the incentive. Adding it to the existing 16 countries will be very well received therefore.

You can use your phone with no limits (only those set by your Three plan) in the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Macau
  • New Zealand (from 1 April)
  • Norway
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Spain (from 1 April)
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United States
three’s free roaming to expand to spain too here are the countries you can use your phone for free image 2

You can find out more about the company's service and how even pay as you do customers can benefit at