Apple will be hosting its second special press event in a short space of time today (16 October), this time to launch the new iPads and, we suspect, an iMac and OS X Yosemite.

Like the iPhone 6, 6 Plus and Watch announcement conference, today's "It's been way too long" event will be livestreamed both Apple TV and online, but only for those with Apple devices as it requires Safari to watch.

It starts at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT and 6pm BST and you will need a Mac running Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X v10.6.8 or later, Safari on iOS 6.0 or later to watch it on the dedicated site. Or you can stream it to your big screen via a second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later using the Apple Events app.

READ: This is iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3, reveals Apple's own leak

Pocket-lint will be there and reporting back as every announcement is made, so make sure you also check back often during and after the event. We'll also get hands-on time with any of the products launched, so we'll give you an idea of what they are like the moment they're available to be played with.

READ: Apple 16 October event rumour round-up: What can we expect to see?

An outside bet for making its appearance at the event is a new Apple TV, although many have written off the prospect of a Retina display MacBook Air. Perhaps we'll see the long-rumoured larger professional iPad? One thing's for sure, there will be plenty of interest, especially the day after Google announced its latest operating system, phone and tablet in Android 5.0 Lollipop, and the Nexus 6 and 9 devices. The Nexus Player is an interesting prospect too.