Apple's 2013 iPad event: We're live from London

We've already been graced with an Apple event in September, but now it's time for another, with a different focus

We're live in London at Apple's second event of the autumn, where the company is set debut its latest plans in the tablet space. Apple has long held the top spot over its tablet competitors, and the company is hoping to retain that title with its new products.

Apple is expected to take the wraps off the fifth-generation iPad, which is believed to bring a sleeker design than previous iterations. From the leaks we've seen, the new full-sized iPad will have a similar design to last year's iPad mini - more-angular corners and a thinner bezel rather than the current rounded back which should please  tablet fans, along with speed and camera tweaks. The questions on everyone's mind: will there be a gold colour option and will TouchID be included? 

As for the iPad mini, Apple is now expected to be bumping up the tablet to Retina quality. Speed bumps and camera improvements are also more than likely on the cards.

You'd rather hear about Apple's Mac line? There should be plenty of talk surrounding new Macs, specifically the Mac Pro. Apple's new version of OS X, dubbed Mavericks, should get a release date, too. 

Announcements from the event, which starts at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, and 6pm UK time, are expected to dominate the news for the week ahead and possibly further.

Pocket-lint will be bringing you all the coverage, analysis, and hands-on of the new product just as soon as we get it, via our dedicated Apple hub.

We'll let the speculation continue to flow. Nothing's official until Tim Cook and Co step on stage. Oh, and the Apple store is down too. Exciting. 

Stay tuned.



>