Apple's 2013 iPhone event: We're live from Berlin

Another year, another iPhone - or in this case, iPhones.

We're live at the Berlin event at which Apple will debut its latest plans to the world from its campus in Cupertino. The smartphone field continues to heat up from Samsung, HTC and other manufacturers, marking a pivotal period for the iPhone maker. Pocket-lint will be reporting live from the event in Germany with our team bringing you all the latest news as it happens.

Apple is set to take the wraps off iOS 7, announcing a launch date expected to be 15 September. iOS 7 is one of the biggest changes to iOS since the operating system first launched, bringing several user interface enhancements to the platform.

And it wouldn't be a new Apple OS without hardware. All signs are pointing to the launch of the iPhone 5S with a fingerprint scanner and a cheaper iPhone for customers on a budget and in developing markets.

Apple isn't expected to detail new iPads at the event, but we might hear information on the latest statistics of Apple's products, a launch date for OS X Mavericks, and word on the Mac Pro the company has been teasing since its 2013 World Wide Developer Conference in June.

Announcements from the event, which starts at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, and 6pm UK time, are expected to dominate the news for the week ahead and possibly further.

Pocket-lint will be bringing you all the coverage, analysis, and hands-on of the new product just as soon as we get it, via our dedicated Apple hub.

We'll let the speculation continue to flow. Nothing's official until Tim Cook and Co step on stage this afternoon. Oh, and the Apple store is down too. Exciting. 

Stay tuned.



>