Samsung Unpacked 2 invites start to arrive, Samsung Galaxy Note 3 expected

Samsung has sent out the official invitations to its second Unpacked event of the year. As expected, it will be held on Wednesday 4 September in Berlin, before the start of the IFA consumer electronics trade show.

Unsurprisingly, there are no specifics on the devices to be announced during Samsung Unpacked 2013 Episode 2 but it is widely believed to be the occasion on which the company will unveil the Galaxy Note 3. One phrase on the invite gives a massive clue. "Note the date 04.09.2013 Berlin," it says, with the "Note" most prominent.

The invite also gives details of the time of the event and - more importantly for those who can't attend either in Berlin or at an official live videocast in Times Square in New York - there is a live stream web address so you can watch it at home or at work.

The stream, like the event, kicks off at 7pm CEST, 6pm BST, 1pm EDT and, therefore, 10am PDT. It will be found at youtube.com/samsungmobile.



>