WWDC 2013: We're here in San Francisco

Apple's Worldwide Developer Conference, or WWDC for short, is almost upon us once again and Pocket-lint will be reporting live from the event in San Francisco bringing you all the latest news as it happens. 

The developer event, which is expected to be jam packed with news, has seen thousands of developers fly in from around the world to see what Apple has in store next. 

In a sign of the Apple faithful being just that, developers, who already have a guaranteed ticket, started queuing at 6pm on Sunday evening to ensure they got a seat at the front when the doors open just before 10am. By 5am that number had already swelled to estimates of more than 2,000. Remember they already have their ticket, this is just to get a seat at the front.

"We got here at 4am," one developer, who was a good 800 people back from the start of the queue told us. The developer, who is building an app to allow him to use his iPhone to control prosthetic limbs, told us he wanted to make sure he got in the main room to see Tim Cook, Apple's CEO, speak. "The secrecy this time around means that we know so little."

Why the eagerness to "get in line"? It's all down to what , and the rest of the technology press are expecting Apple to announce today.

New details on a flatter redesigned iOS 7, new details on the company's desktop OS (OS X) operating system, and possibly new details on some Haswell based MacBooks are just the top line expected announcements. 

That's in addition to hopefully confirming rumours that the company will be launching an iRadio service to take on Spotify and Pandora. 

Announcements from the event, which starts at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, and 6pm UK time are expected to dominate the news for the week ahead and possibly further. 

Pocket-lint will be bringing you all the coverage, analysis, and hands-on if there is any new product, as soon as we get it all via our dedicated Apple hub. 

Stay tuned.